Active Austinites Calendar – December 2021

Active Austinites Calendar for December 2021. Including Yoga, Guided Meditation, Memory improvement

Event Links

Reoccurring Keep Austin Active Events:

[FREE] Tuesdays 8:00 AM: Hike at Mary Moore Searight Park- https://www.facebook.com/events/1076556453173394/?acontext=%7B%22event_action_history%22%3A[%7B%22surface%22%3A%22group%22%7D]%7D

[FREE] Tuesdays 11:00 AM: Hike at Twin Creeks Historic Park- https://www.facebook.com/events/1950060121834373/?acontext=%7B%22event_action_history%22%3A[%7B%22surface%22%3A%22group%22%7D]%7D

[FREE] Thursdays 11:00 AM: Hike at Brushy Creek Greenbelt- https://www.facebook.com/events/938190573722837?acontext=%7B%22event_action_history%22%3A[%7B%22surface%22%3A%22group%22%7D]%7D

[FREE] Fridays at 8:00 AM: Slow Hike at Mary Moore Searight Park- https://www.facebook.com/events/1742817359251114?acontext=%7B%22event_action_history%22%3A[%7B%22surface%22%3A%22group%22%7D]%7D

[FREE] Fridays at 4:00 PM- Hike at Walnut Creek Metropolitan Park- https://www.facebook.com/events/250251127017003?acontext=%7B%22event_action_history%22%3A[%7B%22surface%22%3A%22group%22%7D]%7D

December Events:

[VIRTUAL] (Running until Christmas Eve) Wednesday, December 1st 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM: Blue Genie Art Holiday Bazaar (virtual shopping available!)- https://bluegenieartbazaar.com/shopping/

Thursday, December 2nd – 5th: How Do You Health? Fest- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/how-do-you-health-fest-tickets-189322678227

[FREE] Friday, December 3rd 4:00 PM (more dates/times available): Mobile Loaves and Fishes Village Holiday Market- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/community-first-village-holiday-market-tickets-203052143427

[FREE] Saturday, December 4th 9:00-11:00 AM: Keep Austin Active Hike at Hamilton Greenbelt (Lakeway)- https://fb.me/e/1ep19spti

Saturday, December 4th 10:00 – 11:00 AM: Goat Yoga Fundraiser- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/goat-yoga-tickets-180132750907

[FREE] Sunday, December 5th 1:00 – 3:00 PM: Sample Imperfect Foods’ Sustainable Treats at Neighborhood Goods- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/sample-imperfect-foods-sustainable-treats-at-neighborhood-goods-tickets-216632211777

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Saturday, December 11th 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM: Women’s Health & Fitness Expo- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/womens-health-fitness-expo-usa-tickets-210374314237

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Sunday, December 12th 9:00 AM: Begin Your Tai Chi Journey: An Introductions to Essential Tai Chi Skills- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/begin-your-tai-chi-journey-an-introduction-to-essential-tai-chi-skills-tickets-208635162387

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Wednesday, December 15th 10:00 – 11:00 AM: Goal Setting and Time Management Workshop- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/goal-setting-and-time-management-tickets-136648420103?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Wednesday, December 15th 12:00 – 1:00 PM: Understanding Anxiety Webinar- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/understanding-anxiety-free-webinar-tickets-183828133897?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

Saturday, December 18th 1:00 – 3:00 PM: Yule Moon Yoga- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/yule-moon-yoga-tickets-216715882037

Wednesday, December 22nd 3:00-6:00 PM: Keep Austin Active Meet Up at Buda Cocoa Jingle- https://fb.me/e/1zswUVYZG

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Sunday, December 26th 8:45 – 10:00 AM- Guided Meditation- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/sunday-free-guided-meditation-experience-the-healing-austin-tickets-143550386069?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

[FREE] [VIRTUAL] Monday, December 27th 1:00 – 2:00 PM: How to Improve Your Memory- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/how-to-improve-your-memory-austin-registration-100945825682?aff=ebdssbdestsearch